This event has no dates available for booking. Please contact the event organiser.

Eight Seasons


This concert presents The Four Seasons twice - firstly in the very well-known version by Vivaldi, and then in a new version by Argentinian composer Astor Piazolla. Piazolla was a tango composer who managed to create a new form which fused elements of the traditional tango with Classical music. The program is played by a small string ensemble from The Queensland Orchestra, led by Warwick Adeney.


The Cathedral of St Stephen
249 Elizabeth Street
Brisbane, QLD 4000

Contact Details:

Ralph Morton

(07) 3324 3009