This event has no dates available for booking. Please contact the event organiser.

Gaye the Garden Girl Books

Gaye the Garden Girl series by Rebecca Mumford
This 4 book series describes the lifecycles of various vegetables, beneficial insects or pests in the garden. Each book provides an account of what Gaye the Garden Girl does or observes in her garden in Adelaide, South Australia through the seasons.

With one book for each season - summer, autumn, winter, spring - they are illustrated using photos.

• The carrots and the ladybirds (summer)
• The broccoli and the caterpillar (autumn)
• The potato treasure hunt (winter)
• Five foods on a vine (spring)


The Garden Gang series by Rebecca Mumford
This 4 book series includes:

• Gaye the Garden Girl
• Gary the Garden Guy
• Gaye the Farmer Friend
• Pete the Planting Pal
The books are available as a set of four ($39.95 for the set) or individually ($10.95 each).  For each book sold, $2.50 will be donated to the school for the vegetable garden program.  When you complete your purchase you have the opportunity to specify your child's name and classroom and the book/s will be delivered to the classroom or have them available for you to collect from the front office.
Gaye even has her own facebook page with samples of the book illustrations!

Contact Form

This event is currently closed and no contact details are available