This event has no dates available for booking. Please contact the event organiser.

Musician Project Presents: Brahms 1

In their final appearance of 2015, the Musician Project Orchestra and Max McBride present Brahms' stunning First Symphony.

Widely considered the next great symphony to follow Beethoven's Ninth, this work remains a truly novel and remarkable example of the Romantic Symphony.

The performance begins with the Incidental Music to Rosamunde by Franz Schubert, a composer whose music had a profound and lasting impact on the works of Brahms.


SCHUBERT Incidental Music to Rosamunde, D. 797

BRAHMS Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

Max McBride, Conductor

Sunday 15 November 2015, 5pm

Verbrugghen Hall 
Sydney Conservatorium of Music   Access Info

More Info:

Pay What You Think

The Musician Project is introducing a 'Pay What You Think' ticketing method for this performance.  Ensure your seat at the concert by following these simple steps:

1. Reserve the number of seats you'd like for the performance online here.

2. Collect your ticket from the Box Office between 4pm and 4:50pm on the day (uncollected tickets will be released after this time).

3. Following the performance you'll be provided with a number of methods to pay what you felt your ticket was worth.

We look forward to welcoming you to our final concert of 2015!