Varietease - Vaudeville & Burlesque
hero
Varietease is the hottest show in town, including circus, cabaret, stand-up comedy & Burlesque performances. Situated in the basement of a former 1850's gold-rush era bank, The Vault Theatre seats only 25 in the opulence of arm velvet chairs and, with the bar serving drinks from the walk-in, hard-room safe. Complete with show stopping performances, Varietease is a vaudeville program that brings some of the sexiest, funniest & most impressive acts together on the same stage.
Between Friday 18 August 2017 and Friday 22 December 2017

A little bit about your Speakeasy HQ Experience

Speakeasy HQ is proud to boast that it is the only vaudeville theatre to operate in Australia since the Tivoli closed in Bourke St in 1968. Vaudeville means short performances with a variety program. An average show at Speakeasy HQ will present up to a dozen artists that range from a stand up comedian, to a ballerina and a jazz act to a tap dancer. Speakeasy HQ currently presents fours days a week, on Thursday through to Sunday.

Entree sized tapas dishes are available for purchase from our bar, and our Candy Dolls serve delicious treats all night long!

Venue location

Speakeasy HQ

(Apollo Theatre Room)
522 Flinders Street
Melbourne, VIC 3000

Grab any tram heading along Flinders Street!

Contact:

If you have any questions, contact the beautiful Knuckles at Knuckles@Speakeasy-HQ.com or Phone - 0425 800 949

If contacting Speakeasy HQ Thurs - Sat, please ensure you leave a voicemail or send an SMS to assist in a quick reply.

Like us on Facebook Speakeasy HQ for up-to-date listings of performers, promotional offer and the latest news or for more information, bookings or the latest specials log onto the website.

 

Map

Sessions

Sessions Description Status
Friday 18 August 2017 8:00 PM Closed
Friday 25 August 2017 8:00 PM 13 Available
Friday 1 September 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 8 September 2017 8:00 PM 15 Available
Friday 15 September 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 22 September 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 29 September 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 6 October 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 13 October 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 20 October 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 27 October 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 3 November 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 10 November 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 17 November 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 24 November 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 1 December 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 8 December 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 15 December 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 22 December 2017 8:00 PM Open
Friday 18 August 2017 8:00 PM
Closed
Friday 25 August 2017 8:00 PM
13 Available
Friday 1 September 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 8 September 2017 8:00 PM
15 Available
Friday 15 September 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 22 September 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 29 September 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 6 October 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 13 October 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 20 October 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 27 October 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 3 November 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 10 November 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 17 November 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 24 November 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 1 December 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 8 December 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 15 December 2017 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 22 December 2017 8:00 PM
Open