Australian Chamber Orchestra Collective
  • The New England Conservatorium in association with Australian Chamber Orchestra Collective present this stunning 17-piece string ensemble performance. Combining musicians of the ACO with Australia’s most talented young professional musicians at the outset of their careers, creating a combined ensemble with a fresh, energetic performance style. This year, internationally acclaimed violinist Helena Rathbone takes up the inaugural position as ACO Collective Artistic Director.
  • Heather Rathbone, Artistic Director and Lead Violin


    STANHOPE: Dancing on Clouds (World Premiere)
    BEETHOVEN (arr. Rofe): Romance for Violin and Orchestra No.1 in G major, Op. 40
    : Sinfonia No.7 in D minor
    ELGAR: Serenade for Strings in E minor, Op. 20
    BEETHOVEN (arr. strings): String Quartet in F minor, Op.95 "Serioso"       

Tuesday 29 October 2019


Armidale Town Hall

  • Contact Details

  • NECOM - Kate Thomas, 6788 2137,

Contact Form
Australian Chamber Orchestra Collective

Make a booking, click below

Resend tickets to your email address.

Contact the event organiser.

You can review the event organiser's terms and conditions here.

Australian Chamber Orchestra Collective

Contact name: NECOM

Contact phone: 02 6788 2137

Your name is required. Your name contains invalid characters.
Message is required.

You can review the event organiser's terms and conditions here.

If you can't find your tickets, click here.

Your email has been sent.

The organiser will be sent the details of this message.


Sorry, there appears to have been an error. Please try again later.