Birrarung Wilam Aboriginal walking tour

The Birrarung Wilam Walk takes you through Federation Square and down to the Birrarung Wilam (Common Ground) Aboriginal art installations experiencing the Aboriginal history of the Birrarung Marr (Beside the river of mists) and Aboriginal Peoples of the Kulin Nation.

With one of our friendly Koorie guides, you will learn how the land on which Melbourne is located has changed over time and learn the significance of the Birrarung Wilam to the local Kulin peoples.

Duration: 1 hour (approx)
Between Wednesday 13 February 2019 1:00 PM and Saturday 20 April 2019 1:00 PM

Location

Koorie Heritage Trust
Level 1, The Yarra Building, Federation Square, Melbourne, Vic 3000

Contact Details

Sessions

Sessions Description Status
Wednesday 13 February 2019 1:00 PM Closed
Thursday 14 February 2019 1:00 PM Closed
Friday 15 February 2019 1:00 PM Closed
Saturday 16 February 2019 1:00 PM Closed
Wednesday 20 February 2019 1:00 PM Closed
Thursday 21 February 2019 1:00 PM Closed
Friday 22 February 2019 1:00 PM Closed
Saturday 23 February 2019 1:00 PM Open
Wednesday 27 February 2019 1:00 PM Open
Thursday 28 February 2019 1:00 PM Open
Friday 1 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Saturday 2 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Wednesday 6 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Thursday 7 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Friday 8 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Wednesday 13 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Thursday 14 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Friday 15 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Saturday 16 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Wednesday 20 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Thursday 21 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Friday 22 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Saturday 23 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Wednesday 27 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Thursday 28 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Friday 29 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Saturday 30 March 2019 1:00 PM Open
Wednesday 3 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Thursday 4 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Friday 5 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Saturday 6 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Wednesday 10 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Thursday 11 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Friday 12 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Saturday 13 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Wednesday 17 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Thursday 18 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Friday 19 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Saturday 20 April 2019 1:00 PM Open
Wednesday 13 February 2019 1:00 PM
Closed
Thursday 14 February 2019 1:00 PM
Closed
Friday 15 February 2019 1:00 PM
Closed
Saturday 16 February 2019 1:00 PM
Closed
Wednesday 20 February 2019 1:00 PM
Closed
Thursday 21 February 2019 1:00 PM
Closed
Friday 22 February 2019 1:00 PM
Closed
Saturday 23 February 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Wednesday 27 February 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Thursday 28 February 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Friday 1 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Saturday 2 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Wednesday 6 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Thursday 7 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Friday 8 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Wednesday 13 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Thursday 14 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Friday 15 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Saturday 16 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Wednesday 20 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Thursday 21 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Friday 22 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Saturday 23 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Wednesday 27 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Thursday 28 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Friday 29 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Saturday 30 March 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Wednesday 3 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Thursday 4 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Friday 5 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Saturday 6 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Wednesday 10 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Thursday 11 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Friday 12 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Saturday 13 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Wednesday 17 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Thursday 18 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Friday 19 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Saturday 20 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open
Contact Form
Birrarung Wilam Aboriginal walking tour

Make a booking, click below

Resend tickets to your email address.

Contact the event organiser.

You can review the event organiser's terms and conditions here.

Birrarung Wilam Aboriginal walking tour

Contact name: Kieran Stewart

Contact phone: 03 86626333

Your name is required. Your name contains invalid characters.
Message is required.

You can review the event organiser's terms and conditions here.

If you can't find your tickets, click here.

Your email has been sent.

The organiser will be sent the details of this message.

Sorry

Sorry, there appears to have been an error. Please try again later.