hero

Meet the Author: Peggy Frew

Please join us as we host the breathtakingly talented author, Peggy Frew, launch her stunning new literary novel, Islands at 630pm on Tuesday March 12th at Matilda Bookshop. Peggy will be in conversation with author and bookseller, Molly Murn, discussing this riveting and brilliant novel--a portrait of a family in crisis in the tradition of Helen Garner, Charlotte Wood and Georgia Blain. Islands is a Matilda staff favourite, and we know that you will love it too!
Peggy Frew's first novel, House of Sticks, won the Victorian Premier's Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript by an Emerging Victorian Writer. Hope Farm, her second novel, won the Barbara Jefferis Award, was shortlisted for the Stella Prize and the Miles Franklin Literary Award, and longlisted for the International Dublin Literary Award. She has been published in New Australian Stories 2Kill Your DarlingsMeanjin and The Big Issue. Peggy is also a member of the critically acclaimed and award-winning Melbourne band Art of Fighting. Islands is her third novel.
Tickets are $8 and include light refreshments. Or you can purchase a Ticket + Signed Copy for $30. Islands will also be on sale on the night for $24.99 ($30 RRP) 

Location

Matilda Bookshop
1/8 Mt Barker Rd, Stirling, South Australia 5152

Contact Details

08 8339 3931 or books@matildabookshop.com.au

 
Contact Form
Meet the Author: Peggy Frew

Make a booking, click below

Resend tickets to your email address.

Contact the event organiser.

You can review the event organiser's terms and conditions here.

Meet the Author: Peggy Frew

Contact name: Matilda Bookshop

Contact phone: 08 8339 3931

Your name is required. Your name contains invalid characters.
Message is required.

You can review the event organiser's terms and conditions here.

If you can't find your tickets, click here.

Your email has been sent.

The organiser will be sent the details of this message.

Sorry

Sorry, there appears to have been an error. Please try again later.