TMO 2020 Chamber Concert - TMO Septet

Written for clarinet, bassoon, horn, violin, viola, cello and bass, Beethoven’s Septet is resolutely cheerful and optimistic despite being written during a period of great personal anguish. Whilst Berwald’s Septet was written for the same instruments not long after Beethoven’s Septet, it is in no way imitative of it. Sadly both composers couldn’t enjoy the successes of these two beautiful septets, but this afternoon TMO principals will celebrate these masterworks.
On Sunday 28 June 2020 at 3:30pm to 4:30pm


Leichhardt Town Hall
Cnr Marion & Norton St, Leichhardt, NSW 2040

Contact Details