This event has no dates available for booking. Please contact the event organiser.

Getting to know the Indigenous Boarding Sector #1

hero
This is the first fortnightly webinar for boarding schools and residences to share their stories and for others to learn from seeing how each other approaches their Indigenous boarding practice.

The first of these is Western Cape College, QLD and Wiltja Secondary College, SA. Both of these have close relationships with their regional Indigenous communities.

Each webinar presentation is up to the school or residence and may show the facility, practices, challenges and highlight what makes the school proud.

Some webinars will focus on two boarding providers who may have a geographic connection, or practice similarity, or belong to a certain sector. Both Wiltja Secondary College and Western Cape College have close relationships with their regional Indigenous communities and, because there was a strong influence of the Wiltja model when Western Cape College was in the establishment phase, it will be of interest to see how practice has changed.

Wiltja
Weipa

 

Thursday 7 May 2020
1.00pm-2.00pm AEST, 12:30pm-1.30pm ACST and 11.00am-12.00pm AWST.
Registration is free for IEBA members and $22 for non-members.

Location

Zoom Webinar

Contact Details