hero

Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery - Open Entry Ticket

Book your visit today!

TMAG re-opens on Tuesday 23 June 

All visitors are required to book in advance to ensure their wellbeing and safety. TMAG remains free admission and there are no booking fees.

From Tuesday, 30 June, in line with further easing of restrictions around number limits, we will introduce an untimed ticket, redeemable at any time during our opening hours of 10:00 am – 4:00 pm on the booking date, pending overall site capacity. Please note capacity limits apply to all gallery spaces within the museum and visitors may be required to queue or go elsewhere if a particular space has too many people. 

TMAG is open 10:00 am to 4:00pm daily Tuesday to Sunday, and closed Mondays (except public holiday Mondays).

Do not plan to visit if:

  • you’re unwell, have experienced cold or flu symptoms, fever or recent loss of smell or taste
  • had close contact with a confirmed case of COVID-19 in the last 14 days
  • been instructed to quarantine and your 14 days has not yet finished 

Through making a booking, visitors agree to abide by the physical distancing and public health requirements in place.

If you are unable to attend your booking, please cancel your booking in advance to enable your session to be reallocated to others.

Please book for every person in your group, including children and infants. Group visits over six people are currently not possible.

School group bookings for Term 3 must be made through the TMAG website 

Information collected via the bookings system will be used for the purpose of contract tracing and will be stored securely for a period of 21 days unless approval is given by the visitor to receive further communication from TMAG in the form of our monthly e-newsletter. 

Location

Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery
Dunn Place, Hobart, Tasmania 7000

Contact Details

For further ticketing enquiries or if online booking is not possible, please contact us: ticketing@tmag.tas.gov.au

Phone (03) 6165 7000

Sessions

Sessions Description Status
Friday 3 July 2020 Closed
Saturday 4 July 2020 Closed
Sunday 5 July 2020 Closed
Tuesday 7 July 2020 Closed
Wednesday 8 July 2020 Closed
Thursday 9 July 2020 Closed
Friday 10 July 2020 Closed
Saturday 11 July 2020 Closed
Sunday 12 July 2020 Closed
Tuesday 14 July 2020 Open
Wednesday 15 July 2020 Open
Thursday 16 July 2020 Open
Friday 17 July 2020 Open
Saturday 18 July 2020 Open
Sunday 19 July 2020 Open
Tuesday 21 July 2020 Open
Wednesday 22 July 2020 Open
Thursday 23 July 2020 Open
Friday 24 July 2020 Open
Saturday 25 July 2020 Open
Sunday 26 July 2020 Open
Tuesday 28 July 2020 Open
Wednesday 29 July 2020 Open
Thursday 30 July 2020 Open
Friday 31 July 2020 Open
Friday 3 July 2020
Closed
Saturday 4 July 2020
Closed
Sunday 5 July 2020
Closed
Tuesday 7 July 2020
Closed
Wednesday 8 July 2020
Closed
Thursday 9 July 2020
Closed
Friday 10 July 2020
Closed
Saturday 11 July 2020
Closed
Sunday 12 July 2020
Closed
Tuesday 14 July 2020
Open
Wednesday 15 July 2020
Open
Thursday 16 July 2020
Open
Friday 17 July 2020
Open
Saturday 18 July 2020
Open
Sunday 19 July 2020
Open
Tuesday 21 July 2020
Open
Wednesday 22 July 2020
Open
Thursday 23 July 2020
Open
Friday 24 July 2020
Open
Saturday 25 July 2020
Open
Sunday 26 July 2020
Open
Tuesday 28 July 2020
Open
Wednesday 29 July 2020
Open
Thursday 30 July 2020
Open
Friday 31 July 2020
Open