Subtotal:
$0.00
0

This event has no dates available for booking. Please contact the organiser directly with any queries.

2021 Box Hill Club Championship

2021 Box Hill Club Championship

A 9 Round Robin (Division 1) and 9 Round Swiss tournament (Division 2)
ACF & FIDE Rated
Playing Schedule

Round 1: Friday 9 April
Round 2: Friday 16 April 
Round 3: Friday 23 April
Round 4: Friday 30 April
Round 5: Friday 7 May
Round 6: Friday 14 May
Round 7: Friday 21 May  
Round 8: Friday 28 May  
Round 9: Friday 4 June

Entry Fee

Must be a 2021 Box Hill or Canterbury Junior Member to enter the tournamentBox Hill Membership via https://www.trybooking.com/BNUWZ

Canterbury Junior Membership via https://www.trybooking.com/BNUXJ

Tournament Fee: $70 for BHCC or CJCC Members. Entry closes on Wednesday 7 April 5 pm or sold out. Due to COVID-19, there will be a restriction in the number of players allowed at the venue so players will need to register early in order to avoid disappointment. Free for GM, IM, (FM - BHCC member).  Title players also enter via TryBooking

Total Prize Fund  $4650 Division 1

First Prize                  $1500
Second Prize             $800
Third Prize                  $400
Fourth Prize                $200

Division 2

First Prize                  $700
Second Prize             $400
Third Prize                 $200

3 Ratings prizes         $150 each

Rate of Play:   90 min. / player / game plus 30 sec. per move from move oneRatings:    ACF rated, FIDE ratedForfeit time:    30 minutes from scheduled start time

Half point Byes:   A max of two half point byes only will be permitted for rounds 1 to 5Pairings will be published on Wednesday. Arbiter must be informed by Tuesday COB if you require a bye for the following round

Tournament Organiser:   Peter Tsai  Telephone 0419 324 870Email:      chess@t-s-a-i.com

Arbiter:   IA Peter Tsai  Telephone 0419 324 870

Location

Box Hill Chess Club, 21A Electra Avenue, Ashwood, Vic 3147