Subtotal:
$0.00
0

Frederick McCubbin—Whisperings in wattle boughs

Frederick McCubbin—Whisperings in wattle boughs

In Geelong Gallery’s 125th anniversary year, this exhibition celebrates the first major work to enter the collection in 1900: Frederick McCubbin’s 'A bush burial' 1890. Made possible through public subscription, this exceptional acquisition and moment in the institution’s history is marked by bringing 'A bush burial' into dialogue with a tightly focussed selection of other iconic McCubbin works in which he elaborates and redefines the Australian bush and the human subjects within it.

Between Saturday 6 November and Sunday 28 November, dual tickets are available for entry into Frederick McCubbin—Whisperings in Wattle Boughs and Archie 100. Please note that you will be required to visit Frederick McCubbin—Whisperings in Wattle Boughs at your booked session time, and will be allocated entry into the next session of Archie 100 upon exit. 

Saturday 2 October - Sunday 28 November

Location

Geelong Gallery
55 Little Malop Street, Geelong VIC 3220

Contact Details

Sessions

SESSIONS
DESCRIPTION
STATUS
Saturday 2 October
Saturday 2 October Saturday 2 October OPEN
Saturday 2 October
OPEN
Sunday 3 October
Sunday 3 October Sunday 3 October OPEN
Sunday 3 October
OPEN
Monday 4 October
Monday 4 October Monday 4 October OPEN
Monday 4 October
OPEN
Tuesday 5 October
Tuesday 5 October Tuesday 5 October OPEN
Tuesday 5 October
OPEN
Wednesday 6 October
Wednesday 6 October Wednesday 6 October OPEN
Wednesday 6 October
OPEN
Thursday 7 October
Thursday 7 October Thursday 7 October OPEN
Thursday 7 October
OPEN
Friday 8 October
Friday 8 October Friday 8 October OPEN
Friday 8 October
OPEN
Saturday 9 October
Saturday 9 October Saturday 9 October OPEN
Saturday 9 October
OPEN
Sunday 10 October
Sunday 10 October Sunday 10 October OPEN
Sunday 10 October
OPEN
Monday 11 October
Monday 11 October Monday 11 October OPEN
Monday 11 October
OPEN
Tuesday 12 October
Tuesday 12 October Tuesday 12 October OPEN
Tuesday 12 October
OPEN
Wednesday 13 October
Wednesday 13 October Wednesday 13 October OPEN
Wednesday 13 October
OPEN
Thursday 14 October
Thursday 14 October Thursday 14 October OPEN
Thursday 14 October
OPEN
Friday 15 October
Friday 15 October Friday 15 October OPEN
Friday 15 October
OPEN
Saturday 16 October
Saturday 16 October Saturday 16 October OPEN
Saturday 16 October
OPEN
Sunday 17 October
Sunday 17 October Sunday 17 October OPEN
Sunday 17 October
OPEN
Monday 18 October
Monday 18 October Monday 18 October OPEN
Monday 18 October
OPEN
Tuesday 19 October
Tuesday 19 October Tuesday 19 October OPEN
Tuesday 19 October
OPEN
Wednesday 20 October
Wednesday 20 October Wednesday 20 October OPEN
Wednesday 20 October
OPEN
Thursday 21 October
Thursday 21 October Thursday 21 October OPEN
Thursday 21 October
OPEN
Friday 22 October
Friday 22 October Friday 22 October OPEN
Friday 22 October
OPEN
Saturday 23 October
Saturday 23 October Saturday 23 October OPEN
Saturday 23 October
OPEN
Sunday 24 October
Sunday 24 October Sunday 24 October OPEN
Sunday 24 October
OPEN
Monday 25 October
Monday 25 October Monday 25 October OPEN
Monday 25 October
OPEN
Tuesday 26 October
Tuesday 26 October Tuesday 26 October OPEN
Tuesday 26 October
OPEN
Wednesday 27 October
Wednesday 27 October Wednesday 27 October OPEN
Wednesday 27 October
OPEN
Thursday 28 October
Thursday 28 October Thursday 28 October OPEN
Thursday 28 October
OPEN
Friday 29 October
Friday 29 October Friday 29 October OPEN
Friday 29 October
OPEN
Saturday 30 October
Saturday 30 October Saturday 30 October OPEN
Saturday 30 October
OPEN
Sunday 31 October
Sunday 31 October Sunday 31 October OPEN
Sunday 31 October
OPEN
Monday 1 November
Monday 1 November Monday 1 November OPEN
Monday 1 November
OPEN
Tuesday 2 November
Tuesday 2 November Tuesday 2 November OPEN
Tuesday 2 November
OPEN
Wednesday 3 November
Wednesday 3 November Wednesday 3 November OPEN
Wednesday 3 November
OPEN
Thursday 4 November
Thursday 4 November Thursday 4 November OPEN
Thursday 4 November
OPEN
Friday 5 November
Friday 5 November Friday 5 November OPEN
Friday 5 November
OPEN
Saturday 6 November
Saturday 6 November Saturday 6 November OPEN
Saturday 6 November
OPEN
Sunday 7 November
Sunday 7 November Sunday 7 November OPEN
Sunday 7 November
OPEN
Monday 8 November
Monday 8 November Monday 8 November OPEN
Monday 8 November
OPEN
Tuesday 9 November
Tuesday 9 November Tuesday 9 November OPEN
Tuesday 9 November
OPEN
Wednesday 10 November
Wednesday 10 November Wednesday 10 November OPEN
Wednesday 10 November
OPEN
Thursday 11 November
Thursday 11 November Thursday 11 November OPEN
Thursday 11 November
OPEN
Friday 12 November
Friday 12 November Friday 12 November OPEN
Friday 12 November
OPEN
Saturday 13 November
Saturday 13 November Saturday 13 November OPEN
Saturday 13 November
OPEN
Sunday 14 November
Sunday 14 November Sunday 14 November OPEN
Sunday 14 November
OPEN
Monday 15 November
Monday 15 November Monday 15 November OPEN
Monday 15 November
OPEN
Tuesday 16 November
Tuesday 16 November Tuesday 16 November OPEN
Tuesday 16 November
OPEN
Wednesday 17 November
Wednesday 17 November Wednesday 17 November OPEN
Wednesday 17 November
OPEN
Thursday 18 November
Thursday 18 November Thursday 18 November OPEN
Thursday 18 November
OPEN
Friday 19 November
Friday 19 November Friday 19 November OPEN
Friday 19 November
OPEN
Saturday 20 November
Saturday 20 November Saturday 20 November OPEN
Saturday 20 November
OPEN
Sunday 21 November
Sunday 21 November Sunday 21 November OPEN
Sunday 21 November
OPEN
Monday 22 November
Monday 22 November Monday 22 November OPEN
Monday 22 November
OPEN
Tuesday 23 November
Tuesday 23 November Tuesday 23 November OPEN
Tuesday 23 November
OPEN
Wednesday 24 November
Wednesday 24 November Wednesday 24 November OPEN
Wednesday 24 November
OPEN
Thursday 25 November
Thursday 25 November Thursday 25 November OPEN
Thursday 25 November
OPEN
Friday 26 November
Friday 26 November Friday 26 November OPEN
Friday 26 November
OPEN
Saturday 27 November
Saturday 27 November Saturday 27 November OPEN
Saturday 27 November
OPEN
Sunday 28 November
Sunday 28 November Sunday 28 November OPEN
Sunday 28 November
OPEN