This event has no dates available for booking. Please contact the organiser directly with any queries.

Music for the People

Music for the People

Musica da Camera, directed by Dan Russell, presents an afternoon of string music including "Autumn" from Vivaldi's "Four Seasons", the "Chamber Symphony" by Shostakovitch (an arrangement of his quartet no 8) and more. The Vivaldi portrays a drunken peasant dance, the Shostakovitch is a tribute to the victims of war and we finish with some cheerful Scandinavian folk tunes.


Holy Covenant Church
89 Dexter St, Cook ACT 2614

Contact Details