Deleting and Archiving

Learning Centre

Learn more about features and system basics.

Welcome to the learning centre


CREATE

Setting up a Basic Event

Setting up a Registration Event

Setting up a Tabled Event

Setting up to Sell Merchandise

Cloning an Event

Recycling an Event

Homepage and Images

Seating Plans Overview   


CUSTOMISE

Session Times Overview   

Extending the Booking Time

Working with Tickets   

Data Collection Fields Overview   

Using Headers

Sections Overview   

Free Events Overview   

Waitlists

Donations

Creating a Tax Invoice

Terms and Conditions

Follow up Emails   

Gift Certificates Overview   


PROMOTE

Promote and Share

Promotional Codes Overview    

Event Publication

Sample Buttons

Widgets

Event Listing Page

Finding the Event URL

Event Listing URL


MANAGE

Different Levels of Access   

Locking Your Bank Account

Introducing TryBooking to your Community

Finding a Booking

Move a Booking

Edit a Booking

Refund Overview   

Deleting and Archiving

Contact Details of the Organiser

Email Buyers

Changing to Daylight Savings Time

Credit Card Description


RUN

Mobile Scanning   

Gatekeeper Overview   


REPORT

Reporting Overview

Tracking Overview   


INTEGRATE

Integrations

Notify URL


Deleting and Archiving

To maintain the integrity of any data collected on an event and for audit purposes, events can be closed and then archived but not deleted. If an event is new, you can adjust any screen via Manage Events to make changes to your event and fix any issues rather than starting again. To amend, please go to manage events, select your event and then respective screen to make those adjustments.

Tip: 

  • Ticket prices are found under Pricing Groups
  • Dates / Times of your event are under Session Times
  • Overview of your event is under Name & Details
  • Images are on the Homepage & Images
  • Event capacity or seating plan is on Seat / Space

To close an event or remove it from being booked to, please click on Session Times and move all your dates back 1 months (Session Time, Booking Start and Booking End time). This way no one can book to your event and it won't come up on searching in TryBooking. You may also wish to go to event publication and change it from Public to Private also.  Use this procedure too for any events that you may have accidentally doubled up on when creating.

Events that are now in the past (according to their session time) will be found on the Past Events Tab of Manage Events.  By moving them to the archive tab, will maintain a clean list of active events on your reporting menu.   You can move them back from the archived tab, should you need to report again on the events.

undefined

< PREVIOUS      NEXT >