Learning Centre

Learn more about features and system basic.

Event Guides

Setting up a Basic Event

Setting up a Registration Event

Setting up a Tabled Event

Setting up to Sell Merchandise


Functions

Welcome to the learning centre

Extending the Booking Time

Free Events Overview   

Cloning an Event

Recycling an Event

Promotional Codes Overview    

Different Levels of Access   

Tracking Overview   

Locking Your Bank Account

Data Collection Fields Overview   

Gatekeeper Scanning   

Seating Plans Overview   

Sample Buttons

Finding the Event URL

Follow up Emails   

Working with Tickets   

Creating a Tax Invoice

Terms and Conditions

Introducing TryBooking to your Community

Gift Certificates Overview   

Waitlists

Donations

Event Homepage

Session Times Overview   

Using Headers

Changing to Daylight Savings Time

Finding a Booking

Refund Overview   

Sections Overview   

Refund a Booking in Full

1. From your account Dashboard, and under Bookings, select Refunds.

2. You will now need to find the booking to refund. To do this select the event name from the drop down list, enter the first three letters of the last name, then click Search.

 

undefined

 

3. With your booking search now complete, tick the box on the left hand side against the booking you wish to refund and click Next. This now opens up the booking in a new window so you can see the individual components.

4. You will need to add in the 'reason for the refund'. Please note, that the reason for refunding will appear on the confirmation emailed, sent to the customer on completion of the refund process.

 

undefined

 

You will note that all of the tickets within the booking are automatically selected for refunding and voiding. If you wish to refund the whole booking and place the tickets back on sale, you will be able to complete the refund process by clicking OK. Please make sure that you double check that the booking details are correct before you hit OK. Once you have pressed OK you will not be able to cancel the refund process.

All fully refunded bookings will no longer show on your reports.

     NEXT >