Learning Centre

Learn more about features and system basics.

Welcome to the learning centre


Create

Setting up a Basic Event

Setting up a Registration Event

Setting up a Tabled Event

Setting up to Sell Merchandise

Cloning an Event

Recycling an Event

Homepage and Images

Seating Plans Overview   


Customise

Session Times Overview   

Extending the Booking Time

Working with Tickets   

Data Collection Fields Overview   

Using Headers

Sections Overview   

Free Events Overview   

Waitlists

Donations

Creating a Tax Invoice

Terms and Conditions

Follow up Emails   

Gift Certificates Overview   


Promote

Promotional Codes Overview    

Event Publication

Sample Buttons

Finding the Event URL


Manage

Different Levels of Access   

Locking Your Bank Account

Introducing TryBooking to your Community

Finding a Booking

Move a Booking

Refund Overview   

Email Buyers

Changing to Daylight Savings Time

Credit Card Description


Run

Mobile Scanning   

Gatekeeper Scanning   


Report

Reporting Overview

Tracking Overview   


Integrate

Integrations   

Refund a Booking in Full

1. From your account Dashboard, and under Bookings, select Refunds.

2. You will now need to find the booking to refund. To do this select the event name from the drop down list, enter the first three letters of the last name, then click Search.

 

undefined

 

3. With your booking search now complete, tick the box on the left hand side against the booking you wish to refund and click Next. This now opens up the booking in a new window so you can see the individual components.

4. You will need to add in the 'reason for the refund'. Please note, that the reason for refunding will appear on the confirmation emailed, sent to the customer on completion of the refund process.

 

undefined

 

You will note that all of the tickets within the booking are automatically selected for refunding and voiding. If you wish to refund the whole booking and place the tickets back on sale, you will be able to complete the refund process by clicking OK. Please make sure that you double check that the booking details are correct before you hit OK. Once you have pressed OK you will not be able to cancel the refund process.

All fully refunded bookings will no longer show on your reports.

     NEXT >