The Thrill of Love Wed 7th - Fri 23rd Jul 2021 at 7:30pm £11

hero
‘The Thrill of Love’ Amanda Whittington's gripping new play – dramatises the true story of Ruth Ellis and takes a fresh look at the woman behind the headlines.
The facts are not in dispute. On 11 April 1955, Ruth Ellis shot and murdered her lover, David Blakely, outside a Hampstead pub. Ellis was found guilty and became the last woman to be hanged in Britain. Why was she so keen to admit her guilt and so loath to offer any defence. Why does she show no remorse and who is she trying to protect?
Between Wednesday 7 July 2021 7:30 PM and Friday 23 July 2021 7:30 PM

Location

Lane Theatre
Lane, Newquay, Cornwall TR8 4PX

Contact Details

Map

Sessions

Sessions Description Status
Wednesday 7 July 2021 7:30 PM Open
Thursday 8 July 2021 7:30 PM Open
Friday 9 July 2021 7:30 PM Open
Wednesday 14 July 2021 7:30 PM Open
Thursday 15 July 2021 7:30 PM Open
Friday 16 July 2021 7:30 PM Open
Wednesday 21 July 2021 7:30 PM Open
Thursday 22 July 2021 7:30 PM Open
Friday 23 July 2021 7:30 PM Open
Wednesday 7 July 2021 7:30 PM
Open
Thursday 8 July 2021 7:30 PM
Open
Friday 9 July 2021 7:30 PM
Open
Wednesday 14 July 2021 7:30 PM
Open
Thursday 15 July 2021 7:30 PM
Open
Friday 16 July 2021 7:30 PM
Open
Wednesday 21 July 2021 7:30 PM
Open
Thursday 22 July 2021 7:30 PM
Open
Friday 23 July 2021 7:30 PM
Open