Subtotal:
£0.00
0

Sonic Ray

hero

Sonic Ray

Friday 8 October 2021 - Sunday 21 November 2021
Sonic Ray is a new large-scale installation by Jem Finer and Artangel that projects the sound of Longplayer through a beam of light across the Thames between two locations linked via a short boat ride. You can start your journey at either the Trinity Buoy Wharf Lighthouse or Richard Wilson's walk-on sculpture 'Slice of Reality' on the Greenwich Peninsula.

Opening Days/ Times:
Days: Wednesdays – Sundays
Times: Dusk – Late
Tickets: £7.50 standard /£5 concession


Visitors with a disability pay a concessionary rate. Carers' entrance is free, if you require a carer's ticket please call us on +44 (0)20 7713 1400 or email info@artangel.org.uk.

Running time: 1.5 hours

LOCATIONS:

Trinity Buoy Wharf Lighthouse
64 Orchard Pl, Poplar, London, E14 0JW

Slice of Reality
Olympian Way, Greenwich, London, SE10 0DY

As part of your ticket to visit Sonic Ray, you will be transported between both sites by boat, and returned to your starting location.

Please note: 

  • Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult. Under 12s go free of charge but must book a ticket.
  • Babes in arms do not require a ticket but please read the visitor access statement in the link below to assess suitability for your children.
  • Once you have booked your time slot we are unable to make any changes. If you wish to change the time/ date of your visit, please email us up to 24hrs ahead of your booked arrival at info@artangel.org.uk to request a refund. 
  • Covid19 safety guidelines will be observed at both locations and on the ferry-boat. 

Read our visitor access statement ahead of your arrival to find out more. 

For further information on Sonic Ray, please visit our website.

 

Contact Details

 

Sessions

SESSIONS
DESCRIPTION
STATUS
Friday 8 October 2021
Friday 8 October 2021 Closed
Closed
Saturday 9 October 2021
Saturday 9 October 2021 Sold Out
Sold Out
Wednesday 13 October 2021
Wednesday 13 October 2021 Closed
Closed
Thursday 14 October 2021
Thursday 14 October 2021 Closed
Closed
Friday 15 October 2021
Friday 15 October 2021 Sold Out
Sold Out
Saturday 16 October 2021
Saturday 16 October 2021 Sold Out
Sold Out
Wednesday 20 October 2021
Wednesday 20 October 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Thursday 21 October 2021
Thursday 21 October 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Friday 22 October 2021
Friday 22 October 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Saturday 23 October 2021
Saturday 23 October 2021 Sold Out
Sold Out
Wednesday 27 October 2021
Wednesday 27 October 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Thursday 28 October 2021
Thursday 28 October 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Friday 29 October 2021
Friday 29 October 2021 5 AVAILABLE
5 AVAILABLE
Saturday 30 October 2021
Saturday 30 October 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Sunday 31 October 2021
Sunday 31 October 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Wednesday 3 November 2021
Wednesday 3 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Thursday 4 November 2021
Thursday 4 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Friday 5 November 2021
Friday 5 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Saturday 6 November 2021
Saturday 6 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Sunday 7 November 2021
Sunday 7 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Wednesday 10 November 2021
Wednesday 10 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Thursday 11 November 2021
Thursday 11 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Friday 12 November 2021
Friday 12 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Saturday 13 November 2021
Saturday 13 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Sunday 14 November 2021
Sunday 14 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Wednesday 17 November 2021
Wednesday 17 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Thursday 18 November 2021
Thursday 18 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Friday 19 November 2021
Friday 19 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Saturday 20 November 2021
Saturday 20 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN
Sunday 21 November 2021
Sunday 21 November 2021 OPEN
OPEN