hero

'We’d all by then experienced the touch. From some old mate of your father who hugged too close… From an uncle who put his arms around you and placed his fingertips on the edge of your breast... We’d all by then experienced a kiss from an adult that was way too wet.'

Slut is a powerful indictment of misogyny from one of Australia’s most celebrated playwrights. It follows the rise and fall of Melbourne schoolgirl Lolita, chronicling her fraught journey from girlhood to womanhood.

Inspired by true events and interviews with young women about their sexuality and the ‘slut’ label, Slut is a searing exploration of the female experience that is horribly, undeniably Australian.

Date: 5 - 21 March

Time: 8pm

Tickets: $28 Full | $25 Concession

 

Written by Patricia Cornelius

Directed by Rachel Baring

Performed by Laura Jane Turner, Lauren Mass, Jessica Tanner and Michaela Bedel

Stage Management by Jordan Carter

Lighting by John Collopy

Sound by Russell Goldsmith
Produced by Michaela Bedel and Jessica Tanner

Image by Sarah Walker

Location

The Burrow
83 Brunswick Street, (enter through rear lane off Palmer St), Fitzroy, Victoria 3065

Contact Details

Map

Sessions

Sessions Description Status
Thursday 5 March 2020 8:00 PM Preview Open
Friday 6 March 2020 8:00 PM Opening Night Sold Out
Saturday 7 March 2020 8:00 PM 14 Available
Sunday 8 March 2020 4:00 PM Sunday Matinee Open
Wednesday 11 March 2020 8:00 PM 8 Available
Thursday 12 March 2020 8:00 PM Open
Friday 13 March 2020 8:00 PM Open
Saturday 14 March 2020 8:00 PM Open
Sunday 15 March 2020 4:00 PM Sunday Matinee Open
Monday 16 March 2020 8:00 PM Industry Night Open
Wednesday 18 March 2020 8:00 PM Open
Thursday 19 March 2020 8:00 PM Open
Friday 20 March 2020 8:00 PM Open
Saturday 21 March 2020 8:00 PM Closing Night Open
Thursday 5 March 2020 8:00 PM
Preview
Open
Friday 6 March 2020 8:00 PM
Opening Night
Sold Out
Saturday 7 March 2020 8:00 PM
14 Available
Sunday 8 March 2020 4:00 PM
Sunday Matinee
Open
Wednesday 11 March 2020 8:00 PM
8 Available
Thursday 12 March 2020 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 13 March 2020 8:00 PM
Open
Saturday 14 March 2020 8:00 PM
Open
Sunday 15 March 2020 4:00 PM
Sunday Matinee
Open
Monday 16 March 2020 8:00 PM
Industry Night
Open
Wednesday 18 March 2020 8:00 PM
Open
Thursday 19 March 2020 8:00 PM
Open
Friday 20 March 2020 8:00 PM
Open
Saturday 21 March 2020 8:00 PM
Closing Night
Open