Subtotal:
$0.00
0

This event has no dates available for booking. Please contact the organiser directly with any queries.

The Deficit Myth and a Green New Deal | Stephanie Kelton

The Deficit Myth and a Green New Deal | Stephanie Kelton

hero
Deficits matter, but not in the way we've been told.

They can enrich a small segment of the population, driving income and wealth inequality to new heights, while leaving millions behind.

Or they can be used to sustain life and build a people's economy that works for the many and not just the few.

Join us live on Zoom to hear from leading US economist Professor Stephanie Kelton, in conversation with Steven Hail.
Wednesday 24th February 2021

12:00pm - 1:30pm AEDT (NSW, VIC, TAS)
11:30am - 1:00pm ACDT (SA)
11:00am - 12:30pm AEST (QLD)
10:30am - 12:00pm ACST (NT)
9:00am - 10:30am AWST (WA)

Location

The link to the online event will be provided on registration.

Contact Details



This event is brought to you by the Sustainable Prosperity Action Group in association with The Australian Greens, in particular the offices of  David Shoebridge (MLC for New South Wales) and Tammy Franks (MLC for South Australia).